Top 20 Nigerian Gospel Songs of 2019

The year 2019 has so far been great with sensational new releases from Nigerian gospel artistes. Here is our compiled editorial list of the Top 20 Nigerian Songs of 2019 (so far.).

Do let us know what you feel about our list and also, what other songs you feel should be on this list via the comment box.

NEW: Download ‘Obinasom’ By Mercy Chinwo

  • Too Faithful – Moses Bliss

Regarded as one of Nigeria’s fast-rising sensational gospel artist, Moses Bliss offers a message that will resonate in the hearts of every Believer. “Too Faithful” is a beautiful worship masterpiece that re-affirms the faithfulness of God. Download

  • Hallelujah No Go Finish – Freke Umoh

Written and arranged by Freke Umoh – “Hallelujah No Go Finish,” is an expression of faith and thanksgiving delivered in an addictive African rhythm and sound. – Download.

  • Oh Jesus – Mercy Chinwo

.From the stables of Eezee Conceptz, “Oh Jesus” is a soul-soothing worship song that declares the name of Jesus as the most powerful than any force in this world. It’s a song that automatically takes you into the presence of the almighty from the very first verse. – Download

  • TOYA – Tim Godfrey ft. Israel Houghton

Toya is yet another global worship anthem from Tim Godfrey, recorded at his sold-out Fearless Rebirth Concert which held in Lagos, Nigeria at the Eko Hotel & Suites. The moving track which features Grammy-award-winning American worship artist, Israel Houghton, speaks extensively of God’s might, undeniable powers and His ability to do the very impossible. It is produced by SMJ for ROX Nation. – Download.

  • More Than Gold – Judikay

“More Than gold” (Remix) is an addictive worship single from EeZee Conceptz’ newest addition, Judikay featuring label-mate, Mercy Chinwo. The original version produced by Sunny Pee, was released in November 2018.

Judith simply describes More than Gold as; a song birth from the place of intimacy and a testament of one who has now been overwhelmed by the amazing gift of the Father to everyone who believes Download

  • Open Up – Dunsin Oyekan

“Open Up” is a song that ignites revival and awakens the spirit of every worshiper. Arranged by Dunsin Oyekan, the powerful track was recorded live at Give and Take studios Abuja, Nigeria by GREENWOX .-  Download

  • GOOD (Live) – Okey Sokay

Lifted from “THE TRANSITION” album, GOOD describes GOD’s immense love and faithfulness towards us. The track was recorded Live at THE TRANSITION home coming tour with Okey Sokay and OYEL PLANET. Download

  • Strong Tower – Nathaniel Bassey

An uplifting worship song featuring Glenn Gwazai. Renowned worship leader Nathaniel Bassey took this song to another level as he describes God as the all-powerful. ‘Strong Tower’ is featured on his newest project, JESUS – The Resurrection & The Life.Download

  • E Dey Work – Samsong

Produced by GID for Boogie Down Concepts and titled in one of Nigeria’s popular language, Pidgin, “E Dey Work” which means “It’s Working” is a groovy song filled with prophetic declarations. What you speak is what you see and become and E Dey Work reaffirms that you are the first prophet over your life. Download

  • In My Boat – Folabi Nuel

Produced by Mr. Ibk, “In My Boat”  is a heartfelt rock-inspired piece relating the love of God to a stormy ride on a boat and reminds us that Jesus has control over every situation we are going through. – Download.

CONTINUE >> 11 – 20

  • Right Now – De-Ola

Right Now, is an addictive new sound paired with declarative lyrics. Produced by Mayo Muziq, the powerful anthem is bound to inspire faith, hope and cause a turnaround in the lives of every listener. It’s a song of prayer and prophetic declaration. Listen & Download

  • Oh Ya Love – The Gratitude

The Gratitude’s Oh Ya Love is a beautiful high-life song that will keep you moving from side to side as you hum along the sweet melody with a big smile on your face. Listen & Download

  • Jehovah Daalu – Pat Uwaje-King

Beautifully delivered in the Delta-Igbo dialect (Aniocha) and  Produced by Wilz – “Jehovah Daalu” (Thank You Jehovah) is a song of prayer and thanksgiving that talks about God’s goodness, wrapped up in a soothing sound. Listen & Download

  • Your Way – Seyi Israel

From the stables of Hammer House Records and One House Gospel comes this lovely worship song “Your Way” by Nigerian worship leader – Seyi Israel. According to him, The song was birthed, while he was in a rehearsal preparing for his live recording . Download

  • Kpansa Kpansa – Testimony

This is a Fuji-infused track that encourages believers to look forward to more years of abundance in every area of their lives, from Grace to Greater Grace and from Glory to Glory. “KPANSA KPANSA,” which means “MORE TESTIMONIES,” embraces the scripture Haggai 2:9. Listen & Download

  • Shyne – Laolu Gbenjo

Produced by the prolific Tyanx, SHYNE (Shine) is a declarative song of praise as well as a thanksgiving that acknowledges God’s mightiness and love. From Afrobeat to Makossa/Soukous, this jam is guaranteed to elevate your praise for His blessings. – Listen & Download

  • Alelo – Daddy Verse

ALELO is a song that will suite every ear while speaking to the soul as Daddy Verse encourages all to join on the mission to reach a million souls. Produced by T-Durst,  this joint features a fine blend of Trap with contemporary sounds. Listen & Download

  • Brotherly Love – Henrisoul

On this Teekay Witty produced song, Henrisoul preaches a better interpersonal relationship and promotes Love and Affection among ourselves. “Brotherly Love” was officially released on April 5, which doubles as his birthday. Listen & Download

  • I Thank You Lord – Beauty Obodo

Delivered in different languages including Urhobo, Yoruba, French, English, More – Obodo offers up heartfelt thanksgiving and worship to God Almighty for preserving and sustaining her.

“I Thank You Lord” is produced by the talented Chika Ahuche of Chykeyzpro Music Production. The addictive mid-tempo tune will definitely inspire you to Thanksgiving. – Listen & Download

  • Iyanu – IBK

IYANU” is the much-awaited debut single from Rox Nation’s new artiste IBK. The pop-rock track produced by mystro exalts the miraculous working God and His wondrous work. Produced by Mystro, and Mixed & Mastered by Okey sokay For Rox Nation. – Listen & Download

warning: do not reproduce this article

Permission to copy/use quotations from this article is subjected to appropriate credit being given to as the source with a link-back.


A Blogger, Social Media Enthusiast, Music Lover, Ideator, Fashionista, Pianist, Digital Marketer & Publicist who loves God.

Related Articles


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button