Tim Godfrey, Dare David Win Big at Sauti Awards 2019

Tim Godfrey
photo/tim godfrey

Tim Godfrey and Dare David are top winners at the just-concluded Sauti Awards ceremony which held on July 26-27th at RiverStone Church, Georgia USA.

Godfrey bagged three (3) major trophies including “Male Artist of the Year”, “Song of the Year” (Nara) and “Collabo of the Year” (Onaga – JJ Hairston feat. Tim Godfrey). Dare David also bagged three (3) awards receiving all major nods in the Diaspora category: Male Artist, Producer of the Year and Song of the Year.

Other winners include Mercy Chinwo, Jimmy D Psalmist, Blessing Ali, More. Chinwo was named Female Artist of the Year and her most-recent single “Oh Jesus” – Worship Song of the Year. See full list of winners at Sautiawards.com

Sauti Awards is a US-based award ceremony that honors excellence in the African Gospel music industry, with the aim to give back to the continent by recognising the outstanding achievements made by gospel artists.

Permission to copy/use quotations from this article is subjected to appropriate credit being given to www.gmusicplus.com as the source with a link-back.


A Blogger, Social Media Enthusiast, Music Lover, Ideator, Fashionista, Pianist, Digital Marketer & Publicist who loves God.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button