Danny Gokey Set to Release “Sound of Heaven” — New Album Out July 26!

danny gokey

Danny Gokey‘s fifth studio album, Sound of Heaven is coming July 26, 2024, with its latest instant grat track, “wannabe,” available across all DSPs today. The three-time Grammy nominee, three-time K-LOVE Fan Award Male Vocalist of the Year winner, and eight-time Dove Award winner’s last album Jesus People peaked at #1 on Billboard’s Top Christian Albums chart and has since accumulated 300M global streams.

Featuring eleven brand new songs, Sound of Heaven captures a wide variety of sounds and messages that reflect Gokey’s passion for uplifting music and his heart for people. The grat track “wannabe” follows previously released tracks “Todo El Mundo” and his recent radio song, “I Got You,” currently No. 23 at AC radio earning over 4.5M global streams. Produced by an array of producers including Ben Glover, Jordan Sapp, Jeff Sojka, and Colby Wedgeworth, the project is as diverse sonically as it is thematically. Fans will bop their heads to the energetic title track, “Sound of Heaven,” dance to the Spanish influenced track “Lean On Me,” and appreciate the notable features including Evan Craft, Niko Eme, Limoblaze, and Naomi Raine. “Still On The Throne” and “Open Up The Gates” round out the album with a worship focus, the latter of which will be the next single available on June 28th. Full track listing is below;

Sound of Heaven - Danny Gokey

“The phrase ‘Sound of Heaven,’ and each of the songs on this album, will mean different things to different people in different places of life, and I believe that each of these songs communicate the hopeful messages of heaven in ways that will speak to people – whatever their season of life,” shares Gokey.

“I believe that the ‘sound of heaven’ is as diverse as all of God’s creation. Some people think it’s one dimensional with just angels singing with harps, but it’s way more than that. It’s full of joy, where all creation in heaven and earth comes together and makes a beautiful sound,” he says. “To me, there’s no greater joy than us getting to participate in the ‘sounds of heaven’ by glorifying Him with our lives here on earth. In whatever walk of life or profession; whatever nation, tribe or tongue, we all make up the ‘sound of heaven’ if we’re following Jesus. My prayer is that each of these songs meet each person right where they are and help them experience the ‘sound of heaven’ in a fresh new way, in just the way they need it!”

Track Listing:

  1. Sound of Heaven
  2. wannabe
  3. I Got You
  4. Still On The Throne
  5. Only For A Moment
  6. Todo El Mundo (feat. Limoblaze & Niko Eme)
  7. Open Up The Gates
  8. Can’t Help But Worship (feat. Naomi Raine)
  9. God’s Not
  10. Makeup
  11. Lean On Me (feat. Evan Craft)

Permission to copy articles/excerpts from this site is subjected to credit given to Gmusicplus with linkback


A Blogger, Social Media Enthusiast, Music Lover, Ideator,Digital Marketer & Publicist who loves God.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button